Scientific committee

The members of the scientific committee are researchers from different scientific areas and from different research teams. The roles of these members are:

  • to review the submitted abstract, then to accept for an oral presentation or as a poster, or to reject it.
  • to review the full papers
  • to animate the oral thematic sessions, as chairman according to their scientific interests.

These members are (alpabetic order):

  • ADAM Olivier (UPMC, Paris, France)
  • BEAUGUITTE Pierre (DIT, Dublin, Ireland)
  • BENETOS Emmanouil (Queen Mary University, London, UK)
  • BONINI BARALDI Filippo (CREM-LESC, Université Paris-Ouest Nanterre La Défense, France & Instituto de Etnomusicologia, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal)
  • BURGOYNE John Ashley (University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
  • CAMBOUROPOULOS Emilios (Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece)
  • CARROLL David (DIT, Dublin, Ireland)
  • CAZAU Dorian (ENSTA Bretagne, Brest, France)
  • CONKLIN Darrell (University of the Basque Country UPV/EHU, Donostia - San Sebastián, Spain)
  • CULLEN Charlie (DIT, Dublin, Ireland)
  • DELANY Sarah Jane (DIT, Dublin, Ireland)
  • DOVAL Boris (LAM - d'Alembert, Paris, France)
  • DUGGAN Bryan (DIT, Dublin, Ireland)
  • FILLON Thomas (Parisson, Paris, France)
  • GOMEZ Emilia (Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona, Spain)
  • HOLZAPFEL Andre (Bogazici University, Istanbul, Turkey)
  • KELLEHER John (DIT, Dublin, Ireland)
  • MAROLT Matija (University of Ljubljana, Slovenia)
  • O'SHEA Brendan (Dublin, Ireland)
  • PICARD François (Paris-Sorbonne University, France)
  • PIKRAKIS Aggelos (University of Piraeus, Greece)
  • PINQUIER Julien (IRIT, Toulouse, France)
  • SHIELDS Lisa (Dublin, Ireland)
  • SU Norman Makoto (Indiana University Bloomington, USA)
  • VAN KRANENBURG Peter (Meertens Institute, Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
  • VOLK Anja (Utrecht University, The Netherlands)
  • WALSHAW Chris (Old Royal Naval College, London, UK)
  • WEYDE Tillman (City University London, UK)

Organizing committee:

  • BEAUGUITTE Pierre (DIT, Dublin, Ireland)
  • DUGGAN Bryan (DIT, Dublin, Ireland)
  • KELLEHER John (DIT, Dublin, Ireland)
Online user: 1